top of page

What are Chakras?

Updated: Sep 10, 2019

Our seven major Chakras are energy centres that run from the top of our head to the bottom of the spine. They are responsible for filtering the universal energy we receive from around us transmuting this energy into a vibration that we need for our well-being. They are found at points along the energetic spine (shushumna) where our physical body connects with our subtle energetic body, also known as the aura.

On the physical level the Chakras are directly linked to the endocrine and nervous system and through the meridians allows vital life force energy to nourish both the organs and glands of the physical body. If in-balance and all connected this energetic systems allows vital energy to flow freely allowing the body to use this energy for it's innate healing abilities and overall optimal organ, gland and nervous system function. 

The Chakras span out into the aura connecting to our mental and emotional body supplying each other with different vibrations that are stored in all the layers of the aura. The aura stores our memories and therefore the mental and emotional constructs from all experiences which govern the way we utilize our energy for mental and emotional functions. Having open, clear chakra’s allows us to face life’s challenges from a positive frame of mind, ensuring we use positive coping mechanisms while developing a strong sense of self.

Life becomes more balanced and rewarding as we continue to heal and re-balance our Chakras.

*** Image by​

Nothing in this blog is intended as medical or psychological advice. Energy healing is not a replacement for conventional medicine. Whenever you have concerns about your health or mental well being, you should seek and follow the advice of a qualified medical or mental health practitioner.

By Janine Zitianellis, Copyright © 2013-16 All rights reserved.

102 views0 comments
bottom of page