CONTACT: Janine Zitianellis

MOBILE: +27 83 764 2177

logo PK white 1000.png

This website and it's contents are not intended to replace medical or psychological advice. Whenever you have concerns about your health or mental well-being, you should seek and follow the advice of a qualified medical or mental health practitioner together with seeking support from an Energy Healing practitioner.

By J. Zitianellis, Copyright © 2013-19    The Energetic Body Healing Centre. All rights reserved.

Chakra Healing - Energy Centre Healing

In response to life experiences and trauma, we block the emotional pain associated with events which cause our energy centres also known as our chakras to become either under-active or over-active. To learn a little about how a chakra functions and how it is able to affects us on a physical, emotional and mental level click here.


An unbalanced chakra leads to the slowing down of life force energy and effects then how we are able to deal with different aspects of life


The first energy centre, Muladhara, orientates our energy towards decisions and actions necessary for self-preservation. Through a balanced Muladhara we are able to learn to stand on our own two feet, face our worst fears and become independent and self-reliant.


The second energy centre, Svadhisthana, orientates our energy to decisions and actions for our self-gratification. Through a balanced Svadhisthana we foster positive partnerships o have our secondary needs met with out guilt of experiencing the joys of life.

The third energy centre, Manipura, orientates the use of our energy towards decisions and actions for our self-definition process. A balanced Manipura allows us to dare to be different, release any shame and master our energy by taking the action we wish to take that is purpose driven.


The forth energy centre, Anahata, orientates our energy towards self-acceptance. A balanced Anahata allows us to bring balance into all areas of our life, most importantly the balance between giving and receiving love.

The fifth energy centre, Vishudda, orientates our energy towards decisions and actions to take for honest self-expression. A balanced Vishudda purifies our words so that what we say and what we do resonates as our truth with honestly about past lies we have told ourselves and others.  

The sixth energy centre, Ajna, orientates our energy towards self-reflection. A balanced Ajna allows us to see negative patterns in our lives and with the strength the intuition it provides we are able to live a life without illusions.

The seventh energy centre, Sahasrara, orientates our energy towards gaining self-knowledge. With a balanced Sahasrara we expand our consciousness and connect to all that is with the growing understanding of the power of living in the present moment, being selfless and releasing all attachments to earthly things.


If there is a block in one of the chakras, reaching these levels of awareness is a struggle and psychological and emotional distress may occur.


Chakra healing therefore focuses on unblocking/clearing and rebalancing over-active and under-active energy centres of the seven major chakras of this energetic system which allows us to more easily face the challenges life brings us to learn the sacred truths each chakras brings in spiritual evolution resulting in acceptance and a sense of peace and overall wellbeing.

To book a chakra healing session click here